High Holidays
Events

High Holidays Options

9:00am–12:27pm

There are so many options for High Holiday celebrations, services, and experiences around NYC! We've compiled a list of opportunities below. Let us know if you'd like references, have questions, or need anything at all!

Brooklyn

Kolot Chayeinu
Unaffiliated 
298 6th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11215
Reservation Contact: 718.395.9950, info@kolotchayeinu.org
Reservation Deadline: October 1st

Union Temple of Brooklyn
Reform
17 Eastern Parkway, Brooklyn, NY 11238
Reservation Contact: Harriet or Kimberly, 718.638.7600, info@uniontemple.org
Reservation Deadline: September 20th

Park Slope Jewish Center
Conservative 
1320 8th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11215
Reservation Contact: Marsha Stanley, 718.768.1453, office@psjc.org
Reservation Deadline: September 29th

Bronx

Hebrew Institute of Riverdale

Orthodox
3700 Henry Hudson Parkway, Bronx, NY 10463
Reservation Contact: Ariel Meiri, 718.796.4730 x101, ariel@thebayit.org
Reservation Deadline: September 15th

Temple Beth-El of City Island

Renewal Style 
480 City Island Avenue, Bronx, NY 10464
Reservation Contact: Paul Klein, 718.885.3090, yourshulbythesea.org

Manhattan

Base Downtown
Pluralistic
11 E. 11th Street, New York, NY 10003
Registration open until seats fill

The Beis Community
Orthodox 
587 Fort Washington Avenue, New York, NY 10033
Reservation Contact: Hart Levine, 775.538.2538, hart@beiscommunity.com 
Reservation Deadline: October 1st 

Columbia/Barnard Hillel 
Conservative, Orthodox, and Reform Services Available
606 West 106th Street, New York, NY 10025
Reservation Contact: Deb Pollack, 212.854.5111, deborah@hillel.columbia.edu
Reservation Deadline: September 17th 

Congregation Emanu-El of the City of New York 
Reform 
1 East 65th Street, New York, NY 10065
Reservation Contact: Sherry Nehmer, 212.507.9512, snehmer@emanuelnyc.org
No Reservation Required 

Congregation Shaare Zedek
Traditional Egalitarian 
212 West 93rd Street, New York, NY 10025
Reservation Contact: Office, 212.874.7005, office@sznyc.org
Reservation Deadline: September 15th

Lab/Shul
Everybody Friendly, Artist Driven, God-Optional
199 Chambers Street, New Yrok, NY 10007
Reservation Contact: Sarah Strnad, 212.908.2523, sarah@labshul.org
Reservation Deadline: September 18th 

Park East Synagogue
Orthodox 
164 East 68th Street, New York, NY 10065 
Reservation Contact: Toby Einsidler, 212.737.6900, toby@parkeastsynagogue.org
Reservation Deadline: September 15th 

Queens

Israel Center of Conservative Judaism
Conservative Egalitarian 
167-11 73rd Avenue, Flushing, NY 11366
Reservation Contact: Helena Shayer, 718.591.5353, helena@iccj2004.org
Reservation Deadline: September 15th

The Reform Temple of Forest Hills
Reform
71-11 112th St, Forest Hills, NY 11375
Reservation Contact: Carol Slotkin, 718.261.2900, carol@rtfh.org
Reservation Deadline: September 8th 

Staten Island

JRLC of South Beach
Orthodox 
62 Sand Lane, Staten Island, NY 10305
Reservation Contact: Esther Harari Kushnirsky, 347.216.3988, esther.kushnirsky@gmail.com
Reservation Deadline: September 14th

Temple Beth El of Patchogue
Conservative Traditional Egalitarian 
45 Oak Street, Patchogue, NY 11772
Reservation Contact: Jayne Hirsch, 631.475.1882, tbepatchouge@optonline.net
Reservation Deadline: September 15th